Rob Woodward

Non-Executive Chairman

Rob joined the Board as a non-executive director on 1st March 2018 and became Chairman on 9th May 2018 when Michael Higgins retired from the Board.

Prior to joining Ebiquity, Rob was CEO of STV Group plc for nearly 11 years where he led their successful transformation into a pre-eminent digital media group and oversaw a dramatic increase in shareholder value. Prior to STV, Rob was Commercial Director at Channel 4 Television for four years and was previously a Managing Director with UBS Corporate Finance and the lead partner for Deloitte's TMT Industry Group in Europe. He is currently Chairman of the AIM-listed data services provider Blancco Technology Group plc.

Michael Karg

Group Chief Executive Officer

Michael Karg became Ebiquity’s Group CEO on 1st January 2016. He was previously CEO International for Razorfish, the digital business transformation agency of Publicis Groupe, and held senior international leadership positions with both Razorfish and Digitas over a fifteen-year career. A native of Austria, he has been based in Boston, Paris and London and was responsible for Razorfish’s and Digitas’ growth and strategic development in Europe (UK, Germany, France, Italy and Spain), India, China, South East Asia, Australia and Brazil. He advised clients globally across industries on marketing and digital strategies, worked closely with technology partners, and led the integration of acquired businesses.

Between September 2013 and June 2017, he served as Non-Executive Director of the Board and Chair of the Compensation Committee of Travelzoo Inc. (NASDAQ: TZOO), a global internet media company with 28 million subscribers. The German trade magazine Werben & Verkaufen included Michael in its 2018 list of top 100 people in marketing and media.

Michael holds a degree in Finance and Accounting and a PhD in Management from the University of St. Gallen, Switzerland and was a visiting Fellow at Harvard University from 1999 to 2000. 

Kevin McNair

Interim Chief Financial Officer

Kevin joined Ebiquity in 2018 as Interim CFO and has more than 25 years' experience in financial management and capital markets. He spent the past 15 years as Finance Director, Chief Financial Officer or Chief Operating Officer of various publicly quoted and privately owned businesses, many of which were in the professional services sector. Kevin started his career with Fremont Financial in Chicago, then spent several years in corporate finance, first with UBS and then Granville Baird. He has a degree in business administration from the College of William and Mary in Virginia and an MBA from London Business School.

Morag Blazey

Managing Principal - Market Intelligence

Morag spent more than 20 years in ad agencies as a TV buyer, planner and account director. She became Managing Director of PHD in 1999 and served as CEO from 2006 to 2008. She assisted PwC and Fishburn Hedges in the development of a communications strategy for the pensions reform bill, and worked with the Olympic Delivery Authority before joining Ebiquity in 2009 as International Practice Leader for Advertising Intelligence. She was appointed to the newly created role of CEO UK in 2012 and as an Executive Director in 2015. Morag is a fellow of the IPA.

Richard Nichols

Non-Executive Director

Richard is Chief Executive of Instinctif Partners (formerly the College Group), the international business communications consultancy. Prior to joining Instinctif Partners, Richard was Chief Executive of Huntsworth plc, following the merger with Incepta Group plc where he was the Chief Executive and formerly Group Finance Director. An Economics graduate from Cambridge University, Richard subsequently qualified as a Chartered Accountant with Price Waterhouse (now PricewaterhouseCoopers) in London. He is Chairman of Ebiquity’s Audit Committee and also sits on the Nomination Committee.

Julie Baddeley

Non-Executive Director

Ms Baddeley is one of the UK’s most experienced female company directors, having served in both executive and non-executive capacities on the boards of leading companies in the FTSE100 and FTSE250 as well as a number of major public sector organisations. She has chaired the remuneration committee of several boards on which she has served and been chairman of Harvey Nash plc since June 2013. Julie has broad experience both of businesses in professional services like Ebiquity, and of those in the consumer industry sectors Ebiquity serves, including BOC, Yorkshire Building Society, Camelot and Greggs. As Associate Fellow at Oxford University Said Business School, from 2000 to 2010, she coached top business teams from around the world on the execution of business strategy, having previously run a global team as the partner in charge of a substantial part of Accenture’s change management practice. She is Chairman of Ebiquity’s Remuneration Committee and sits on the Nomination Committee.

Tom Alexander

Non-Executive Director

Mr Alexander brings a wealth of international business experience and consumer instinct to Ebiquity. Following senior sales positions with Telia and BT Cellnet, Tom founded Virgin Mobile in 1999 and subsequently built the business to £1bn revenues and 4.3m customers in eight years. He led the company’s IPO in 2004 and eventual sale to ntl in 2006. From 2007 he was Chief Executive Officer of Orange, leading its turnaround and subsequent successful merger in 2010 with T-Mobile to create Everything Everywhere. After running EE for a further year he left to pursue private equity opportunities and non-executive roles. He sits on the Nomination Committee and is a member of the Remuneration Committee and Audit Committee.